血管学:开放获取

血管学:开放获取
开放获取

国际标准期刊号: 2329-9495

抽象的

阴茎鳞状细胞癌患者改良腹股沟淋巴结清扫术相关并发症的发生率和严重程度

Yasushi Yumura*、Jun Kasuga、Takashi Kawahara、Yasuhide Miyoshi、Junichi Teranishi、Yusuke Hattori、Daiji Takamoto、Taku Mochizuki 和 Hiroji Uemura

目的:我们研究了改良腹股沟淋巴结清扫术(ILND)治疗阴茎鳞状细胞癌(PSCC)的相关并发症。改良ILND适用于体力状态不佳、腹股沟单侧可触及淋巴结且对侧不可触及淋巴结以及常规指征。
方法: 2011年4月至2016年11月,在横滨市立大学医学中心及其医院对12例阴茎癌患者的16个腹股沟进行改良ILND。对 11 名接受根治性 ILND 的患者的 17 个腹股沟进行比较(对照组)。
结果:12名患者手术时的平均年龄为67.2岁;平均随访时间为 17.1 个月。改良 ILND 组中 18.8% (3/16) 观察到皮肤边缘坏死。然而,根治性ILND组皮肤坏死率为94.1%(16/17),明显高于改良组。引流管放置的平均持续时间为 6.7 ± 2.6 天,明显短于根治性 ILND 组 (p=0.005)。腿部水肿发生率为25.0%;无论如何,腿部水肿对行走没有影响。1例患者死于局部复发,2例患者死于远处转移。改良 ILND 后未报告局部复发。其余患者幸存,没有任何疾病证据。
结论:改良 ILND 的并发症发生率低于根治性 ILND。当无法切除难以触及的中危或高危淋巴结时,改良 ILND 可能可以替代 PSCC 患者的根治性 ILND。

Top

GET THE APP

Incidence and Magnitude of Complications Related to Modified Inguinal Lymph Node Dissection for Patients with Penile Squamous Cell Carcinoma | Abstract
Angiology: Open Access

Angiology: Open Access
Open Access

ISSN: 2329-9495

+1-504-608-2390

Abstract

Incidence and Magnitude of Complications Related to Modified Inguinal Lymph Node Dissection for Patients with Penile Squamous Cell Carcinoma

Yasushi Yumura, Jun Kasuga, Takashi Kawahara, Yasuhide Miyoshi, Junichi Teranishi, Yusuke Hattori, Daiji Takamoto, Taku Mochizuki and Hiroji Uemura

Objective: We investigated complications related to modify inguinal lymph node dissection (ILND) for penile squamous cell carcinoma (PSCC). Modified ILND was performed for poor performance status, groins with contralateral impalpable nodes in unilateral palpable nodes, and conventional indications.
Methods: From April 2011 to November 2016, modified ILND was performed at the Yokohama City University Medical Center and its hospital for 16 groins of 12 patients with penile cancer. Seventeen groins of 11 patients who underwent radical ILND were compared (control group).
Results: The mean age of 12 patients at surgery was 67.2 years; mean follow-up was 17.1 months. Skin edge necrosis was observed in 18.8% (3/16) in the modified ILND group. However, the percentage of skin necrosis in the radical ILND group was 94.1% (16/17), which was significantly higher than that in the modified group. The mean duration of drain placement was 6.7 ± 2.6 days, which was significantly shorter than that of the radical ILND group (p=0.005). The incidence of leg edema was 25.0%; leg edema had no influence on walking in any case. One patient died of local recurrence and two died of distant metastasis. No locoregional recurrence was reported after modified ILND. The remaining patients survived with no evidence of disease.
Conclusion: Complications occurred less often for modified ILND than for radical ILND. Modified ILND might be a substitute for radical ILND in PSCC patients when dissection of impalpable intermediate-risk or high-risk nodes cannot be performed.

Top