分枝杆菌病

分枝杆菌病
开放获取

国际标准期刊号: 2161-1068

抽象的

达文盖雷三级护理医院麻风病畸形患病率的研究

Mangala HC、Madhan Jeyaraman、Kartavya Chaudhari、Vishakha Dhorde、Likhith D、Murugesh SB

简介:麻风病是一种影响周围神经系统、皮肤和某些其他组织的慢性肉芽肿传染病。世界卫生组织宣布每 10,000 人中麻风病发病率 >1 例为公共卫生问题。世界卫生组织定义麻风病的消除水平为每 10,000 人<1。麻风病自然病程的范式转变正在从常规抗麻风病治疗转向预防麻风病残疾和畸形。

目的:评估三级医院中麻风病畸形的患病率。

材料和方法:2015 年至 2018 年,达万盖雷 JJM 医学院皮肤科和骨科对 113 例麻风病病例进行了前瞻性研究。所有病例均接受了彻底的临床检查、基线实验室检查、神经诊断和受影响关节的放射学分析。通过活检组织 AFB 染色,将病例分为少菌性麻风病和多菌性麻风病。所有病例均根据细菌分类进行多药治疗。
监测疾病自然病程的进展并绘制图表以进行统计分析。

结果:在我们的 113 例研究人群中,残疾更多地来自社会经济地位较低。在我们的研究中,营养性溃疡占37.16%,手指和脚趾自动截肢占33.62%,爪形手占32.74%,足下垂占10.61%,角膜混浊占7.96%,狮子面容占6.19%,猿拇指畸形占4.42%,据报道,有 2.65% 的兔眼病和 1.76% 的马达病。

结论:由于社会经济地位较低的人群中麻风病的流行,麻风病仍然是一个公共卫生问题。麻风畸形的管理是一种多学科模式,旨在培训所有卫生相关工作人员识别麻风病。康复是预防畸形和提高
麻风病患者生活质量的主要治疗方法。

Top

GET THE APP

A Study on Prevalence of Deformities in Leprosy in a Tertiary Care Hospital at Davangere | Abstract
Mycobacterial Diseases

Mycobacterial Diseases
Open Access

ISSN: 2161-1068

+44 20 3868 9735

Abstract

A Study on Prevalence of Deformities in Leprosy in a Tertiary Care Hospital at Davangere

Mangala HC, Madhan Jeyaraman, Kartavya Chaudhari, Vishakha Dhorde, Likhith D, Murugesh SB

Introduction: Leprosy is a chronic granulomatous infectious disease affecting the peripheral nervous system, the skin and certain other tissues. WHO announced the level of leprosy >1 per 10,000 population as a public health problem. WHO defined the elimination level of leprosy was <1 per 10,000 population. The paradigm shift in natural course of leprosy is shifting from regular antileprotic treatment to deal with the prevention of disabilities and deformities of leprosy.

Objective: To evaluate the prevalence of deformities due to leprosy in a tertiary care hospital.

Materials & methods: Prospective studies with 113 cases of leprosy were conducted from 2015 to 2018 in department of Dermatology and Orthopaedics, JJM Medical College, Davangere. All the cases were subjected for thorough clinical examination, baseline laboratory investigations, neuro-diagnostics and radiographic analysis of affected joints. The cases were classified as pauci and multibacillary leprosy with AFB staining of biopsies. All cases were treated with a multi drug treatment according to the bacillary classification. The progress of natural course of disease
was monitored and charted for statistical analysis.

Results: In our study population of 113 cases, the disabilities were found more from low socioeconomic status. In our study, 37.16% of trophic ulcers, 33.62% of autoamputation of fingers and toes, 32.74% of claw hand, 10.61% of foot drop, 7.96% of corneal opacity, 6.19% of leonine facies, 4.42% of ape thumb deformity, 2.65% of lagophthalmos and 1.76% of madarosis have been reported.

Conclusion: Leprosy still continues to be a public health problem due to prevalence of disease in low socioeconomic status people. The management of leprotic deformities is a multi-disciplinary model and to train all health related workers to identify leprosy. Rehabilitation is the mainstay of treatment in deformity prevention and to improve the
quality of life of leprotic patients.

Published Date: 2019-06-04; Received Date: 2019-05-07

Top