内科学:开放获取

内科学:开放获取
开放获取

国际标准期刊号: 2165-8048

抽象的

富含血小板血浆中的生长因子可以再生 2 型糖尿病患者的胰腺 β 细胞

马哈茂德·尤尼斯

简介:全世界有 3.87 亿人被认为患有糖尿病,预计到 2035 年这一数字将急剧增加至 5.92 亿。应该找到从内源性来源产生 β 细胞的替代方法,作为治疗发展的一种方式。这是为了绕过组织匹配和外科手术的并发症。迄今为止,已经开发出几种重建方法,通过诱导剩余 β 细胞的增殖、新生来刺激 β 细胞再生;胰腺祖细胞从头形成胰岛并进行转分化;将胰腺内的非 β 细胞转化为 β 细胞。富血小板血浆(PRP)含有多种可用于组织再生的生长因子,包括胰腺β细胞。

材料与方法:在一家私人诊所对2组2型糖尿病患者进行监测,每组40例,其中女性30例,男性50例。第一组患者照常口服降糖药物缓解,但每周皮下注射PRP 3ml,第二组仅口服药物。

结果:注射dpp 4 抑制剂和二甲双胍的 PRP 患者连续 3 个月 C 肽水平显着升高,p 值小于 0.0001。在仅口服治疗的第二组患者中,口服降糖药物3个月后C肽水平没有显着变化。

结论:生长因子(GF)被认为是控制生长、分化并在组织改造和再生过程中发挥作用的天然生物介质。富含血小板的血浆中的生长因子可以通过刺激 β 细胞新生并通过导管细胞分化为 β 细胞来诱导 β 细胞再生并增加 β 细胞质量,这是通过 c 肽水平的增加来检测的,这可能会增加2 型糖尿病治疗。

Top

GET THE APP

Internal Medicine: Open Access

Internal Medicine: Open Access
Open Access

ISSN: 2165-8048

+44 1300 500008

Abstract

Growth Factors in Platelet Rich Plasma can Regenerate Pancreatic Beta Cells in Type 2 Diabetes

Mahmoud Younis

Introduction: 387 million people are considered to have diabetes all over the world, and the number is expected to increase miserably to 592 million by 2035. Alternative ways to create β-cells from endogenous sources should be found as a way for the evolution of treatment. This is to bypass the complication of tissue matching and surgical procedures. To date several rebuilding approaches have been developed to stimulate β-cells regeneration through the induction of the proliferation of remaining β-cells, neo-genesis; de novo islet formation from pancreatic progenitor cells, and trans-differentiation; converting non-β-cells within the pancreas to β-cells. Platelet Rich Plasma (PRP) contains various growth factors which can be used for tissue regeneration including pancreatic beta cells.

Materials and methods: 2 groups of Type-2 diabetes patients had been monitored in a private clinic, number 40 each group, with 30 females and 50 males. The first group patients relieved oral hypoglycemic drugs as usual but injected by PRP weekly by subcutaneous injection of 3 ml, the second group received oral drugs only.

Results: There were significant increases in c-peptide levels in patients with PRP injection with dpp4 inhibitors and metformin for 3 months with p-value less than 0.0001. In the second group patients on oral therapy only there were no significant change in c-peptide levels after 3 months of oral hypoglycemic drugs.

Conclusion: As Growth factors (GFs) are considered as a natural biological mediators which control growth, differentiation, and have a role in the process of tissue reform and regeneration. The growth factors in platelet-rich plasma can induce beta cell regeneration and increase beta cell mass by stimulating β-cell neo-genesis and through ductal cell differentiation into β-cells which is detected by an increase in c-peptide levels which may add to Type-2 diabetes treatment.

Published Date: 2019-03-01; Received Date: 2019-01-30

Top